Jewel’s “The Merry Goes ‘Round” Release Date Set

Jewel's Lullaby

Jewel's Lullaby

Mood Entertainment announced this week that it will release Jewel’s newest album, “The Merry Goes ‘Round” on August 16, as part of the Fisher-Price Music Series.  This is Jewel’s second children’s album and will be released within months of the birth of her first child, a son.  “Lullaby,” the first album included the single, “Somewhere Over the Rainbow” which reached #1 on the Top Children’s Songs chart.

In her blog, she says of the new release, “I want the album to be fun for kids and adults, whether they have kids or not. I looked at it as a chance to write songs for my baby boy, that he can dance around to when he arrives.”

Her sweet voice is perfect for children’s songs and still deep enough to appeal to the adults.  The new album includes more up-tempo songs than “Lullaby.”  With rockers playing and producing and styles like Dixieland and bossnova – there should definitely be a fun and unique sound that you won’t want to miss – children at hand or not.

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • MySpace
  • Digg
  • Google Bookmarks
  • StumbleUpon
  • Mixx
  • email
  • LinkedIn
  • PDF
  • RSS
  • Technorati
Tagged as: children's songs, Jewel, KidTunes, Mood Entertainment, Mood Media group, Music, music passion, The Merry Goes 'Round

1 Comment

  1. if it’s from Jewel…its a sure hit. excited for this album “Merry Goes Round”

Leave a Response